A Journey Into European Puppetry

A Gravity From Above Teaser Trailer

Here is a little preview of Gravity From Above. This was put together to demonstrate the overall tone of the eventual documentary, which won’t possibly be finished until 2014. This is only a taste. It doesn’t contain any images that I have determined will absolutely be in the final film. There are still more interviews to get. (For instance, the images of the Brothers Quay in were not filmed by me but come from another interview source, I will eventually interview them myself.) I have barely even begun to film the performances. And there are rights to obtain for the puppet films. This little teaser was put together mostly as a tool to use in our quest to receive funds. But I decided to share it with you folks. It is meant to answer the question: Why puppets? And, of course, to pique your interest in the project.

Give the trailer a look. Let me know what you think. Thanks for your interest and support.

Byrne Power

Haines. Alaska

2/12/13

Little Puppet

An odd traditional puppet at the Musée Gadagne in Lyon

2 responses

  1. Millay Hyatt

    looks great Byrne!

    Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2013 03:26:57 +0000 To: millayh@hotmail.com

    February 18, 2013 at 5:47 AM

  2. Thank you for a few moments of paradise. I can’t wait to see your film.

    March 2, 2013 at 11:21 PM

Leave a comment